TTTC's Electronic Broadcasting Service
TTTC Header Image
TTTC's Electronic Broadcasting Service

39th IEEE VLSI Test Symposium
((VTS'21) )
April 25-28, 2021
Virtual Interactive Live Event



Program Highlights

The IEEE VLSI Test Symposium (VTS) explores emerging trends and novel concepts in testing, reliability and security of microelectronic circuits and systems.

The core of VTS 2021, three days technical program, responds to many trends and challenges in the semiconductor design and manufacturing industries, with papers and presentations in the research paper sessions covering the core set of test topics: 
  • Security meets Testing
  • Analog and Mixed Signal Testing
  • Architecture and Software Reliability and Test
  • Diagnosis and Root Cause Analysis
  • Emerging Technologies Test and Reliability
  • New directions in diagnosis, calibration and fault modelling
  • Memory testing
VTS continues its tradition of drawing leading test practitioners and researchers in both industry and academia to contribute to the innovative practices (IP)special sessions, and new topic sessions, making it the venue where future technology trends and test challenges are debated, test practices are shared, and test research roadmaps are charted. 

VTS also hosts the E.J. McCluskey Doctoral Thesis Competition to showcase exciting student research spanning all of the above topics.

VTS 2021 is a live virtual event. Registered attendees have the opportunity to access the prerecorded long presentations of the scientific papers one week before the beginning of the conference in order to get ready for the live event that takes place using Zoom!!! During the live event, presenters of all sessions (keynote, regular papers, special sessions, IP sessions, and student sessions) will deliver live talks and will be available to answer questions from the audience.


You can register

Very low registration rates are offered to all attendees: 

  • IEEE Member Fee $50.00
  • IEEE Non-Member Fee $75.00
  • IEEE Student Member Fee $35.00
  • Student IEEE Non-Member Fee $35.00
  • IEEE Life Member Fee $30.00

The organizers are looking forward to welcoming you at the conference!

For any registration questions, please contact the registration chair, Ke Huang (

Additional Information

General Co-Chairs

Program Co-chairs

Organizing Committee:

General Co-Chairs:

  • L .Anghel – PHELMA
  • S. Di Carlo – P. di Torino
Vice General Chair:
  • Peilin Song – IBM Research
Program Co-Chairs:
  • M. Tahoori – KIT
  • S. Natarajan – Intel 
Vice Program Chair:
  • Sule Ozev– Arizona State University 
Innovative Practices  Co-Chairs:
  • Arani Sinha – Intel
  • Marc Hutner – Teradyne 
Special Sessions Co-Chairs:
    • Naghmeh Karimi – University of Maryland, Baltimore County
    • Gurgen Harutyunyan – Synopsys
    • Huawei Li – Chinese Academy of Sciences
    New Initiatives Co-Chairs:
    • Xiaowei Li  –  Chinese Academy of Science
    New Topics Co-Chairs:
      • Bernard Courtois  –  BC Consulting
      • Bozena Kaminska  –  Simon Fraser University
      Finance Chair:
      • Chintan Patel  –  Univ. of Maryland Baltimore County
      Registration Chair:
      • Ke Huang  –  San Diego State University
      Publications Co-Chairs:
      • Alberto Bosio – Ecole Centrale de LyonKe Huang
      • Kanad Basu – UT Dallas
            Media Co-Chairs:
            • Alessandro Savino – Politecnico di Torino
            • Marcello Traiola – Ecole Centrale de Lyon
                  Student Activities Chair:
                  • Ujjwal Guin – Auburn University
                  Past Chair: 
                  • A. Majumdar – Xilinx


                  • Y. Zorian – Synopsys 

                  Steering Committee:

                  • M. Abadir – Abadir & Associates 
                  • J. Figueras – UPC
                  • A. Ivanov – U. of British Columbia 
                  • M. Nicolaidis – TIMA Laboratory 
                  • P. Prinetto – Politecnico di Torino 
                  • A. Singh – Auburn University
                  • P. Varma – Real Intent 
                  • Y. Zorian – Synopsys
                  For more information, visit us on the web at:

                  VTS'21 is sponsored by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Computer Society's Test Technology Technical Council (TTTC).

                  IEEE Computer Society-Test Technology Technical Council

                  This message contains public information only. You are invited to copy and distribute it further.

                  For more information contact the TTTC office or visit

                  To remove or modify your contact information, or to register new users, please click here and follow the on-line instructions.